AUTUMN SPRINT CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES 2019

FINAL HELD AT TRENTHAM BY WELLINGTON RACING CLUB
SATURDAY 25TH MAY 2019

RATING 82 (Special conditions) -1200m

of $50,000. $28,125, $9,000, $4,500, $2,250, $1,125. 6th - 10th $1,000 (incl gst). Apprentice allowances.

Nom $57.50, Acc $431.25

SPECIAL CONDITIONS

Twenty two qualifying heats will be run for the Autumn Championship final.

Horses which start in a qualifying race will receive points on the following basis: 
1st -15pts
2nd - 6pts
3rd - 3pts
4th - 2pts
every other runner -1pt.

If at the time of withdrawal the number of horses remaining is in excess of the starting limit, preference will be given to those horses which have accumulated the greatest number of points regardless of the handicap weight of the horse or rating.
Should it be necessary to determine the final order of entry between horses that have earned equal points the Handicapper ratings will be used.

View the current Points Table here

The qualifying races are:

  Friday 5th April Manawatu RC Rating 65 1200m
  Friday 5th April Manawatu RC Rating 72 1200m
  Saturday 6th April Racing Te Aroha Rating 82 1200m
  Saturday 6th April Canterbury JC Rating 65 1200m
  Saturday 13th April Hawkes Bay RI Rating 65 1300m
  Saturday 13th April Hawkes Bay RI Rating 72 1300m
  Sunday 14th April Waikato RC Racing 72 1200m 
  Thursday 25th April Feilding JC Rating 72 1200m
  Friday 26th April Marlborough RC Rating 82 1000m
  Saturday 27th April Hawkes Bay RI Rating 65 1200m
  Saturday 27th April Cambridge JC Rating 72 1200m
  Saturday 4th May Waikato RC Rating 82 1200m
  Saturday 4th May Waikato RC Rating 65 1200m
  Saturday 4th May Canterbury JC Rating 82 1200m
  Saturday 4th May Canterbury JC Rating 65 1200m
  Sunday 5th May Wellington RC Rating 82 1200m
  Sunday 5th May Wellington RC Rating 65 1000m
  Thursday 9th May Woodville-Pahiatua  Rating 72 1200m
  Friday 10th May Ashburton RC Rating 72 1200m
  Saturday 11th May Taranaki TRI Rating 65 1200m
  Saturday 11th May Rotorua RC Rating 65 1215m
  Saturday 18th May Rangitikei RC Rating 72 1200m
  FINAL    
  Saturday 25th May Wellington RC Rating 82 1200m

 

In the event of one or more of the heats not being held due to abandonment or cancellation of the meeting, all horses still remaining in any heat at the time of the decision was made shall recieve one (1) point. Any horse scratched prior to the abandonment or cancellation of a race in the series, will NOT receive any points.

There are NO Early nominations for this event.

Details from NZ Thoroughbred Racing March 2019